Sharing workbook

please explain use of both the options available in ‘conflicting changes between users’ in SHARING WORKBOOK tab.

Dear learner,

Welcome to Learnvern! We are happy to serve you.

We hope our following reply serves your query well.

How to resolve conflicting changes in a shared Excel file

When two or more users are editing the same workbook simultaneously, some edits can affect the same cell(s). In such situations, Excel keeps the changes of the user who saves the workbook first. When another user tries to save the workbook, Excel displays the Resolve Conflicts dialog box with the details about each conflicting change:
Resolving conflicting changes in a shared file

To resolve conflicting changes, do one of the following:

  • To keep your change, click Accept Mine.
  • To keep the other user’s change, click Accept Other.
  • To keep all of your changes, click Accept All Mine.
  • To keep all of the other user’s changes, click Accept All Others.

Tip. To save a copy of the shared workbook with all your changes, click the Cancel button in the Resolve Conflicts dialog box, and then save the workbook under a different name (File > Save As). You will be able to merge your changes at a later point.

Keep learning.
Does this answer your questions? Please give your feedback on our response.

Thanks and regards,
Monik
Team Learnvern.